Vegan Booties-J.Adams

Vegan boots and shoes.  That’s what I look for, since I am a vegetarian. With the internet, it’s easy. Shopping stores, it’s exceedingly difficult. I went into a big-box store looking for vegan shoes and handbags recently and was exceedingly disappointed. I found one handbag in TJMaxx. One. Really? Loads of designer bags with price points that went over $300 tho that were leather. But only one that was a vegan bag. I’m not looking for a straw bag or a canvas bag. I simply want a nice handbag that doesn’t look like it will fall apart and that it’s designed well. Is it so hard to find? Yes, it is.

Same for shoes or boots. Almost impossible if I try to shop the stores. If I ask a salesperson, they look at me like I’m crazy because I don’t want leather. When they ask why in the world I wouldn’t want leather, I really don’t want to go into details, I simply tell them I’m a vegetarian. Then I get That Look.

AdamsBooties1

So I found these vegan booties by J.Adams on Amazon. Then scrolling through their other shoes I realized J.Adams also sells a whole lot of other vegan shoes, boots and sandals. I’m in heaven. I don’t have to get dirty looks from non-informed sales associates and I can shop to my heart’s content knowing animals are safe.

They’re comfortable and that’s what matters to me. The price is good, too. $29.90 with Prime (free shipping) is a great deal as far as I’m concerned.  Here’s my basic review:

I have them in tan and the color pretty much goes with everything. I like the perforation for the spring and summer for more of a cooling effect. The heel isn’t too high to make this an uncomfortable height. I normally wear a 9 1/2 so I went with the 10 which fits well enough but is a tad larger than I expected. However, since the toe is rather pointy, the 9 would have been too small, so the 10 it is. Bear that in mind when you’re choosing this bootie. Definitely a cute shoe. Length of a size 10 is 10 7/8 inches. The width of the cuff is 11 1/4 inches. Heel height is 1 7/8 inches with a platform of 1/4 inch. The heel base is 3 inches long by 2 1/2 wide, very easy for walking. Zipper height 5 inches. Heels are rubberized and quiet when you walk. I’ve had booties for a long time that I’ve worn for fashion’s sake that have made my feet hurt at the end of the day but these are quite comfortable. I don’t long to take them off. Perfect with jeans and long dresses/skirts.

Hope more companies care.

Peace,

Sorceress.

All works past, present and future are protected under a CCC. Creative Common License, Kaarie Blake Musings by Kaarie Blake is licensed under a Creative Common Attribution-Noncommercial-Noderivs-3.0-Unported License.

 

Leave a Reply

