Target Beauty Box Simply Radiant July Unboxing

TargetBeautyBoxJuly1

Target’s July Beauty Box called “Simply Radiant” arrived in my mailbox today and I couldn’t be happier. This was one of the two boxes I had ordered that retailed for $7.00 and it far surpasses what the original price is for the box.

TargetBoxJuly2

The Dessange Balancing Shampoo with purifying clay for oily roots and dry ends is a full-size bottle at 8.5 oz, and retails at $9.99. This is a balancing shampoo with natural green clay that I’ve never used before and I’m curious to see how it will work. It’s nice to see a full-size product included in a box.

The L’Oreal Color Vibrancy Nourishing Shampoo and Conditioners are both 1.7 ounces each and at that size come in at approximately  $.57 each, for $1.14 value. L’Oreal states up to 8 weeks of color vibrancy using these shampoos and the bottles are a decent size to give me an idea of how my hair will react.

TargetBoxJuly3

In a past Target Box, there was a Derma E Firming DMAE Moisturizer and I absolutely loved it. This time they added the Derma E Firming DMAE Eye Lift, at .14 ounces, which would retail at roughly $4.25. I anxious to try out this eye product to see if it lives up to the moisturizer and how well that worked for my skin!

The Acure facial cleansing gel is a 1 ounce, which works out to approximately $2.50. I’ve never used an Acure product, but other bloggers and reviewers have good things to say about it. It’s vegan, sulfate-free, cruelty-free, paraben-free, PEG-free, Petroleum-free, synthetic-fragrance free, gluten-free and silicone-free.

TargetBoxJuly4

I love Wet n Wild products. I always have. They’re cruelty-free and always a good price. They’ve always worked for me and this mascara promises alot! For someone with blonde eyelashes, I hope it delivers! This mascara retails for $4.99.

TargetBoxJuly5

The Aquaphor is a healing ointment and handy to have in my purse or car. It’s a tiny size at .25 ounces and would cost about $.45.

TargetBoxJuly6

As usual, the sturdy Target box is re-usable, (I always find a way to use it again), and there’s a $3.00 coupon to use on a Beauty purchase of $15 or more. You can use it on your next Target beauty box or you can shop Target if they have any promotions for that $5 free gift card I talked about in my last post.

This box totaled $23.26 for just $7.00, plus the $3.00 coupon if you choose to use it. Another great Target box!

Peace,

Sorceress

All works past, present and future are protected under a CCC. Creative Common License, Kaarie Blake Musings by Kaarie Blake is licensed under a Creative Common Attribution-Noncommercial-Noderivs-3.0-Unported License.

The cost of the Target Beauty Box was paid for by me, I am not affiliated with Target or any of the companies listed in this post.

 

Leave a Reply

