Shiseido White Lucent Anti-Dark Circles Eye Cream. 5 Stars.

Shiseido White Lucent Anti-Dark Circles Eye Cream.

Shiseido White Lucent Anti-Dark Circles Eye Cream.

I first discovered Shiseido’s White Lucent products when I picked up a bottle of Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Eye Treatment in a pump bottle. I fell in love with this product and what it did for my eyes and eye area.

White Lucent is a brightening eye treatment, not a moisturizer. The instructions included with the packaging tell you explicitly how to use the product. There is a diagram indicating how to apply the cream on pressure points around your eye sockets and how to massage it gently around your eyes. If used alone, this product will not take away lines nor will it moisturize heavily. I did find some minor plumping action, but that I’m sure was only from the moisturizing benefits. It is used to brighten the under eye area.

Look at it this way-imagine Geisha women and their makeup. It’s flawless and the skin around their eye area matches perfectly to their cheeks. That’s almost what this does if used properly. It is a white cream with light diffusing properties. You don’t need much and you gently pat it on and massage it a few times on the pressure points. That’s it, twice a day.

I bought this because I don’t sleep well and noticed dark circles appearing under my eyes. The first day I could see a difference. Not in erasing the circles permanently, mind you, I don’t think anything will ever do that, but this product has now become my HG of eye creams. We need to be realistic about our expectations of products we purchase and use. They can only do so much with the skin we have nurtured. There is no miracle product out there, but there are products that will help to “lighten the load”, so to speak, when applied properly. And remember, just as you hydrate your skin, you must hydrate your body. In other words, drink water. Your skin needs it.

I use White Lucent in conjunction with my serum and moisturizer. It is important to understand that a sole product does not work alone to produce results. A serum will hydrate and prepare your skin to receive the next product which is your moisturizer. So if you use White Lucent in the right steps, then you’ll get its maximum benefits. I use it after my serum and before my moisturizer.

As far as long-term benefits, I don’t know. Companies are always changing what’s in their products, adding and subtracting here and there. I’m happy with what I see now, and will update if I see any negative effects. I feel as long as I take care of what I have, that’s the best I can do.

I absolutely love White Lucent because when I put it on, the darkness actually disappears under my eyes. It’s gone. Kaput. See ya. And I don’t have to work with it like a concealer. I don’t use concealer anymore. A few gentle massage techniques and it’s done.

As far as price? If a product works, what price would you pay?  I’ve spent double this on eye creams that I feel work for other concerns. I’ve spent just as much on products that I thought worked but after a month I realized nothing is happening. The packaging quality was great because of the pump and that’s a good sanitary thing. Now that it’s in a little pot, use a scoop to get out what you want to use and that will keep the rest just as sanitary. Never dip your fingers into a jar. That’s introducing god knows what into a container. It’s a packable container which is great. Would I buy it again? In a heartbeat. I have already.

Here’s my tip in usage: I combine White Lucent Anti-Dark Circles with an eye serum and dot them together under my eyes. I then use the dot method to massage and pat the creams in. Whatever is left over, I put on the skin below my nose-over my  lips, another area of concern.  Nothing gets wasted in my house….

Peace.

Sorceress.

All works past, present and future are protected under a CCC. Creative Common License, Kaarie Blake Musings by Kaarie Blake is licensed under a Creative Common Attribution-Noncommercial-Noderivs-3.0-Unported License.

Leave a Reply

