Sweet Almond Oil, A Bargain For Under $10 For Head-To-Toe Beauty.

Sweet Almond Oil.

Sweet Almond Oil.

I so very much love using oils in my skincare regime. This review will be for Aura Cacia Sweet Almond Oil.

I use it in a variety of ways, on my face, on my body and in my hair. The key is the amount that I use or it will become too greasy. Some reviewers will say that the bottle squirts out a set amount and that you can’t control it. That’s absolutely correct. All you have to do is unscrew the top (easy enough) and pour out the amount you need or take out the amount you need with an eyedropper. That’s how you can monitor how much instead of using the squirt method and wasting too much.

I like to use a few drops on my face for extraordinary hydration at night a few times a week. I alternate this with other oils or treatments I use at bedtime. Again, the key is to use it sparingly as it is very greasy feeling, but the results when you awaken are well worth it. My facial skin is smooth, soft, hydrated and evenly toned in the morning with a dewy glow.

After my shower, but not in the bathtub because I found it can leave a residue in the tub and I don’t like the slippery mess left behind, I slather it on my body. In the wintertime, I have absolutely no dryness on my skin. Since I have been using Sweet Almond Oil instead of labeled moisturizers, my body has been exceedingly soft without any hint of dryness or wintertime itchiness. It lasts the entire day, too. I appreciate that. If there’s any left on my hands, I rub them through my hair, whether it’s wet or dry, avoiding the roots. It leaves a nice sheen and smooths it.

I first started to use Sweet Almond Oil when I was using Philosophy’s when hope is not enough omega 3-6-9 replenishing oil. I noticed that Sweet Almond Oil was the second ingredient so I figured I would try it alone and compare out of curiosity. Thus began my foray into the land of oils and my new love affair. Obviously it’s heavier in composition than the omega 3-6-9, but I find it’s much better when I mix my own little concoction.

I’ve mixed together Vitamin E, Primrose Oil, Jojoba Oil, Grapeseed Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, and even added Vitamins A and C. Just keep the mixture in a dark bottle out of light so the composition doesn’t break down and it stays fresher.

You can do your own research and make your own fresh daily serums that are cheaper and better for your face than anything you can find at the local drugstore, department store counter or local cosmetic store, imo. If you find it’s too greasy, cut back on how much you’re applying. It might not be good for your face, but be better for your body or your hair. Just try it on different areas of your body/hair. Not all oils work for everyone in the same way just as not all skincare products work the same way on everyone’s skin. We all have different concerns and issues so obviously one oil cannot address everyone’s needs. But as far as I’m concerned, it’s a little bottle of miracles to me.

I’ll always have a bottle of the certified natural Sweet Almond Oil in my cabinet handy. At the ridiculously low cost of under $10.00, it’s a bargain that last for a year and does more for my skin than any other oil product on the market. It also does wonders for my wallet…

Peace.

Sorceress.

All works past, present and future are protected under a CCC. Creative Common License, Kaarie Blake Musings by Kaarie Blake is licensed under a Creative Common Attribution-Noncommercial-Noderivs-3.0-Unported License.

Leave a Reply

