Chanel Chance…Sneeze Away.

 

Chanel Chance.

Chanel Chance.

I like my Chanel’s. I do. As the years have progressed, each have held their place on my vanity, and at times, I’ve changed in my opinion of them. But this one has surprised me. Very much surprised me.
I’m surprised I didn’t sneeze. Pepper. And more pepper. Throughout it’s entire run. I know I’m not the only one that experienced this reaction.

The first time, I thought, perhaps it’s me, or the weather, or my chemicals, or whatever can change a scent on a person. But no, that’s all I would ever smell. Each time I experienced Chance. Heavy pepper.
I like pepper in a perfume. As long as there are other notes that blend surreptitiously into the blend. But for me, apparently there is no chance of adding additional variety to this brew. It’s a one spice dish that didn’t work for me. On the up side, it did last for a good four hours or so.

With Patchouli listed twice in the notes, I was truly hoping for a good dose of one of my favorite notes. But sadly, it did not happen for me.

Top Notes: Pineapple, Iris, Patchouli, Pink Pepper, Hiacynth.

Middle Notes: Jasmine, Lemon.

Base Notes: Musk, Patchouli, Vanilla, Vetiver.

Chanel Chance can be purchased through department stores at the Chanel counter or online.

Peace.

Sorceress.

All works past, present and future are protected under a CCC. Creative Common License, Kaarie Blake Musings by Kaarie Blake is licensed under a Creative Common Attribution-Noncommercial-Noderivs-3.0-Unported License.

Leave a Reply

