Why Do People Buy And Wear Those Things? Sexual by Michel Germain.

Michel Germain Sexual Perfume.

Michel Germain Sexual Perfume.

I’ll admit, the name is what made me pick up the box. And then, of course I looked up the notes. I always seem to enjoy Sophia Grojsman’s perfumes, so I thought I’d give this one a try. Wrong pick-up for me.
Far, far too floral, as in my face floral that was relentless and would not dry down at all to anything else. I tried again, and still the same effect.
I enjoy various compositions, as long as they blend well together and eventually mute themselves to something pleasurable on me. (That’s what perfume is about, yes, of course.) I was hoping for the cinnamon, the myrhh, perhaps the woods or even the vanilla to come through, but alas, none of it did.  Sexual is considered an oriental floral, and I love orientals. At times, florals are mixed in the notes, and don’t overpower the spices or woods of an oriental. Unfortunately, this is not the case with Sexual.
It reminded me of a funeral home so back to the store it went. I’m just not that good with straight-up florals. I’ve been to too many wakes.
Top Notes: Clementine, Honeysuckle, Apricot, Osmanthus, Bergamot.
Middle Notes: Gardenia, Freesia, Jasmine, Rose, Water Lily.
Base Notes: Sandalwood, Vanilla, Cinnamon, Neroli, Myrhh

Michel Germain is a French Canadian fashion designer and has worked with well-known perfumers such as Sophia Grosjman and Carlos Benaim. For more information of the site please see: http://www.michelgermain.com/v2/michelgermain/index.php/fragrances.

Peace.

Sorceress.

All works past, present and future are protected under a CCC. Creative Common License, Kaarie Blake Musings by Kaarie Blake is licensed under a Creative Common Attribution-Noncommercial-Noderivs-3.0-Unported License.

Leave a Reply

