Why Do People Buy And Wear Those Things? Nude Pro Genius Oil…Genius or Hype? Natural Oils For Skincare.

Nude Pro Genius Oil.

Nude Pro Genius Oil.

Very, very expensive oil where I have reservations. Yes, as an oil it makes my skin luminous and dewy. but so do my other oils that I use from the health food store. And I know those are natural and absolutely pure without the additives of alcohol or anything else. Besides the fact of the cost. For 78 bucks I can purchase a cabinet of oils in decent sizes that I can use to mix my own homemade treatments for my face, use in oil-cleansing treatments, use as hair masques or lavish my body to make it as soft as a baby’s butt. And all of those bottles would last me for a good year, at least.
But as usual, I like to try new products to see what the hoopla’s all about. I wouldn’t pay the exorbitant price for the full size. I just want to compare this oil to my own stash of oils that I currently use (apricot, hazelnut, coconut, EVOO, jojoba, sweet almond, grapeseed, shea butter, evening primrose, vitamin E, Vitamin A… to name a few) to see if my skin reacted any differently. And here’s the result:

ProGenius Treatment Oil left my skin feeling soft and smooth the first time. Initially, I didn’t have any reactions from using this oil. The third time I applied it, my face started burning upon application. My skin’s been around. It’s a tough old broad. It’s not sensitive. I’m lucky. But there are many out there who do have sensitive skin.

Something in this preparation made it burn, but I’m not sure what. The list of ingredients is far too long for me to try and figure out what went wrong.  I’m sure it wasn’t a natural carrier oil. Yes, after first application, my skin looked radiant, dewy and fresh. Yes, I liked the way it looked. It looks the same way it does after I use my other oils when I apply them. But then the burning started. Could have been the BHT, the alcohol, the fragrance or the two fragrant plant oils added to the composition.
So what’s the difference between this and using your own natural oils from the health food store? Not much.
The oils in ProGenius are rich in Omega 3,6,7 and 9. To break that down here are a list oils that also rich in Omega 3, 6, 7 and 9 that you can purchase at the health food store (or your grocery store).
Oils rich in Omega 3: Flaxseed Oil, Fish Oils, Soybean Oil, Canola Oil, Hempseed Oil, Olive Oil, Coconut Oil, Sweet Almond Oil.
Oils rich in Omega 6: Evening Primrose Oil, Borage Oil, Black Currant Seed Oil, Grapeseed Oil, Apricot Kernel, Hazelnut Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Shea Butter.
Oils rich in Omega 7: Macadamia Nut Oil, Sea Buckthorn Oil,
Oils rich in Omega 9: Hazelnut Oil, Sesame Oil, Olive Oil, Peanut Oil, Macadamia Oil, Apricot Kernel Oil, Sweet Almond Oil.
So if you own any of these, you can mix a few drops together and get the same effect for a lot cheaper. Putting together my own oil-based treatments gives me the luxury of knowing exactly what is in the bottle. I enjoy making my own at a fraction of the cost and using my own pure oils. Besides, it’s an education learning about skincare and also fun, economical and pure. And it lasts a lot longer.
Don’t forget to add Vitamin E (tocopherol).  Also Vitamin A would be beneficial. Remember to use a dark colored bottle to preserve the oil when you mix yours.

And in looking at the below ingredients as a reference, don’t add fragrance (vanillin-a fragrant compound, such as the one used in Shalimar), alcohol, BHT -(prevents fats from becoming rancid, but not without side effects), or Annatto(seeds that produce yellow to orange food coloring). Your face doesn’t need it.
Just go natural. Your skin will thank you for it.
Their ingredients for Nude Pro Genius Oil:
“Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil
Camelina Sativa Seed Oil
Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil
Zea Mays (Corn) Oil
Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil
Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil
Crambe Abyssinica Seed Oil
Nigella Sativa Seed Oil
Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil
Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil
Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil
Rosa Damascena Flower Oil
Hippophae Rhamnoides Oil
Borago Officinalis Seed Oil
Commiphora Mukul Resin Extract
Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil
Tocopherol
Vanillin
Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract
Rapeseed Glycerides
Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride
Tocopheryl Acetate
Alcohol
Bht
Ci 75120 (Annatto)”

As you can see in the above list, not quite all natural. Google BHT to see what it’s used for. The answer might surprise you.

Civilizations have been using oils for thousands of years to promote healthy skin. Oils have many properties such as anti-aging, UVA, and healing that have been beneficial. Oils can be used for massage, for oil-cleanings methods, and for anti-aging purposes. There are many ways to learn to use a variety of oils. It’s easy to learn about how to use oils in their natural state for your skin. Go online or to your local health food store. It’s inexpensive and far more healthier for your skin than using preparations that don’t always have your best interests at heart.

Peace.

Sorceress

All works past, present and future are protected under a CCC. Creative Common License, Kaarie Blake Musings by Kaarie Blake is licensed under a Creative Common Attribution-Noncommercial-Noderivs-3.0-Unported License.Pr

Leave a Reply

