Why Do People Buy And Wear Those Things? Ole Henriksen Power Peel…Your Stay At Home Spa Kit.

Ole Henriksen Power Peel.

Ole Henriksen Power Peel.

Ole Henriksen never ceases to amaze me in his deliverance of products. He keeps his line cruelty-free (very important to me) and his products stay in his line (which also tells me that they are successful). Some companies products are always coming and going with new formulations or you just begin to like a product and suddenly it’s no longer available. Not so with Ole. He makes a product and stands behind it. That’s dependable in a company.

When I purchased this over the holidays, the Micro-Mini Peel came in a set of three jars along with two sponges and a scooper. I love the complexion sponges and have used them not only for the peel but also for other uses in my skin care routine. His sponges are just the right texture. The jars in my kit are easy to use with the scoop provided, in other words, you can take out what you need with the scoop in a sanitary way and keep the jar clean. As I do all my other skin care products, I keep them in the refrigerator.

The first step is exfoliation with the almond polish. I set the stopwatch on my phone so I know how long I will be exfoliating. He suggests 1-2 minutes, then a rinse with warm water. I’ve never gone over 3 minutes with the polish. A slight redness with the scrub will occur, and that’s a good thing, because it tells you you’re exfoliating your skin.I used the complexion sponge to remove all traces of the almond polish then rinse my face with warm water. My skin is barely pink and looks refreshed.

Step two is the lemon strip. Since I store it in the refrigerator, it’s cold going on. It feels delightful and doesn’t sting. I put it on in as equal a portion as I could around my face and neck. I do notice my neck is more sensitive than my face, tho. He does tell you to use the lemon strip under your eyes, and I do. I was initially hesitant to do so, knowing the skin under your eyes is most delicate, but I had no problems whatsoever afterwards. Instructions tell you to wait three minutes before the next step. Again, I set the stopwatch so I knew the exact timing. I could feel a slight tingling, but not a burning per se that would make me want to wash my face immediately. I waited only 3 minutes until the next step.

Step three is the chamomile comfort, designed to cool down and relax the effects of the lemon strip. Again, I set the timer and used the scoop to layer the chamomile paste on top of the lemon peel gel. I could feel a cooling effect that seemed to neutralize my face immediately. Any burning, any tingling that I was feeling was now gone and a soothing effect had taken over in its place. You don’t have to heavily layer the chamomile on, just lightly layer it on top of the lemon peel. He suggests 15 minutes but I’ve left it on over 20 minutes without any problems, whatsoever. At this point, again with the complexion sponge, I begin to remove the lemon peel and the chamomile comfort. The sponge seems to work excellently in this process.I have cosmetic brushes for washing my face and muslin cloths too but his complexion sponges are really great tools. I’ve seen them sold separately on his site. I rinse well with warm water and pat dry.

The first time I was hooked. I do all kinds of scrubs/masks/treatments for my face. But this one? Definitely a must. This is something you could go to the spa for at a higher price and now you can do it at home. Pamper yourself for a fraction of the cost. But the results are what’s really important. My skin felt baby smooth. Delightfully smooth. My fine lines look reduced. My skin did not feel tight nor was it dry. It just felt good to the touch. It looked good too.

After most treatments, your skin is ready for hydration, and that’s understandable, but with the Micro-Mini Peel, your skin actually looks and feels good right afterwards. Of course, you’re going to want to hydrate and follow with your normal skin routine. But enjoy what the results are first. Touch your skin and be amazed. Because it works. It supposed to emulate a microdermabrasion and peel service, treat and reduce wrinkles, smooth skin texture, reverse hyperpigmentation and reverse sun damage. I use it about every other week. My skin looks good. No question there. I’ve received compliments about my bare skin being so soft, too.

I especially enjoy using his fruitier smelling products afterwards to give myself more of a spa-like treat. A good suggestion to use afterwards for moisturizing is Truth Creme (deliciously scented) which also includes Vitamin C (for brightening, lightening and tightening) and Tripeptide-5 (which stimulates collagen synthesis to eliminate fine lines and wrinkles) or Nurture Me Creme (also heavenly scented) which includes Evening Primrose Oil (which has calming, soothing and softening properties), chamomile extract (improves health of skin with essential fatty acids), Vitamins A, C and E, and Wheat Germ Oil (rejuvenate and repairs).   A very relaxing method to get a glow on!

Ingredients for Ole Henriksen Power Peel:

almond polish:

INGREDIENTS/INGRÉDIENTS: Water (Aqua/Eau), Honey, Calcium Carbonate, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour, Titanium Dioxide, Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Prunus Amygdalus Amara (Bitter Almond) Kernel Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Fruit Extract, Chenopodium Quinoa Extract, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Extract, Bambusa Arundinacea Stem Powder, Luffa Cylindrica Fruit, Juniperus Mexicana Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Benzaldehyde, Vanillin.
lemon strip:
INGREDIENTS/INGRÉDIENTS: Water (Aqua/Eau), Glycolic Acid, Lactic Acid, Carrageenan, Glycerin, Potassium Hydroxide, Xanthan Gum, Vaccinium Myrtillus Fruit Extract, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Rhizome/Root, Tocopheryl Acetate, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Oleth 20, Citric Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Limonene, Fragrance (Parfum).
chamomile comfort:
INGREDIENTS/INGRÉDIENTS: Water (Aqua/Eau), Kaolin, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Titanium Dioxide, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Dimethicone, Ceteareth-20, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Algae Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Bisabolol,Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Allantoin, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance (Parfum).

6 .10 oz packettes retail for $45.00 on the Ole Henriksen site and can be found here: http://www.olehenriksen.com/p-155-powerpeel153.aspx.

This Sorceress give it 5 wands.

Peace.

Sorceress

All works past, present and future are protected under a CCC. Creative Common License, Kaarie Blake Musings by Kaarie Blake is licensed under a Creative Common Attribution-Noncommercial-Noderivs-3.0-Unported License.

Leave a Reply

