Why Do People Buy And Wear Those Things? “Just Fabulous”!

I recently saw an ad for shoes or handbags that cost $39.95 each. That caught my eye. So did the model and what she was wearing on her feet and the array of shoes and handbags around her. So I clicked on the ad. Big mistake.

The ad was for a company called “Just Fabulous”. A video came on instantly with two women that had supposedly started this company. They were reasonably dressed, not too-high fashion and seemed like your typical working women. Although I’m pretty sure the ladies from “Jerseyl

Christian Siriano Collage

Runway Shoes Christian Siriano

icious” wouldn’t buy from here after they saw what you had to do to get in on the deals, either.

Here’s the scoop. For $39.95 a month (if you want), you get a personal shopper that picks out a pair of shoes and a handbag for you. If you don’t like their choice, you simply tell “Just Fabulous” and they will choose another pairing. Sounds great so far, right?

Now they tell you, all you have to do is fill out their simple questionnaire. After all, how do they know what to choose for you…their special customer? You need a personal shopper! (Right, each customer really has a personal shopper) So by looking at pictures of Hollywood stars, pictures of shoes and answering a few questions of whether you would wear certain styles this company now has you pegged and is your new personal shopper. All for $39.95 a month! Wow!

So I take this survey which was actually fun. I admit it. I looked at pictures of the stars. I rated them. They asked me which stores they might find me in. They showed me styles of shoes and asked if I would be caught dead in them or actually wear them. It didn’t take long at all.  Normal survey for them to figure out my style preferences.

At the end of the survey, they ask for my email, my name and throw in a few ads to check for email add-ons. Do I want their newsletter? Do I want run-way news? All hype to make me feel that I’m savvy and their merchandise is right up-to-date and I can’t go wrong.

So far, so good. I fill this all out. New page pops up telling me now they want my credit card information. Why? Because if I was really a Just Fabulous customer, I wouldn’t mind giving it to them to prove I wanted to be a real customer. I wouldn’t be wasting their time! You see, it takes their personal shopper oodles of their time to assess my questionnaire, so in return, they want me to prove I’m serious by giving them my credit card number. Oh, and by the way? Don’t worry, because nothing will be charged.

Are they nuts? Do they really think I will give them my credit card number with the three numbers on the back with my mailing address to prove I’m serious? Get real, Just Fabulous! You have a good scam going here, maybe. I can’t prove a thing, of course. But I do know this, I’ve never been asked for my credit card ahead of a purchase just to prove I’m loyal to a company.

Oh yea-you don’t get to see any shoes or handbags or prices or what kind of merchandise you might be sent until you give them that money card too. It’s up to you. Me? I’m no fool parted easily with my money. I choose wisely. Online shopping is risky at best. Those little signs at the bottom of an ad don’t necessarily mean they are a safe company. Be sure to check every company very carefully before you give them your information.

It’s your money. What do you want to do with it?

Peace.

Sorceress

This is a copy of a response to a comment dated July  7, 2011, I am adding it here so that readers can update in the original story quickly without reading through all of the comments.

“Consumers don’t bother to read contracts, and if they do, haphazardly at best. Which is why so many complaints begin after a situation. Many are just trusting individuals. But remember too, that apparently, JustFab has been repeatedly altering its sales campaign towards the public. When I first received their promotional material, I was asked for my credit card information to prove that I would be a legitimate customer of this company. Apparently back then, a customer was required to sign for the monthly shoe club immediately with their credit card and may have been charged as customers that don’t purchase are being charged now. That didn’t last long and JustFab then changed their practices.
One respondent, Diana talks of an “envelope” she received in her first order, telling her of her new VIP status. Which of course, includes the infamous monthly charge that she didn’t have access to before.
I’m wondering if the company is using different business models demographically and profiling their anticipated customers. Have you Googled and seen the complaints? Something is definitely awry here and I’m sure in time a final report will explain why there is so much dissatisfaction.
For those that use the special links that JustFab supplies to its customers where a new customer clicks on it and if they purchase from that link, the original customer earns credits towards their purchases, of course they are delighted and exuberant people of the company. They are the ones that can continue to receive shoes and merchandise at discounted prices. So for those future customers that see a link invite to JustFab on a blog that tells you to check the site out, remember, you are feeding the shoe habit of that person. That’s all part of JustFab’s club membership too. How to draw in new members. Google how many personal sites/blogs are dedicated to JustFab and then have a personal link/invite for you to check out what’s going on at this company. Kind of reminds me of a pyramid. Look closely at these blogs because they really are nothing more than advertisements for the company.”

Some JustFab customers have produced YouTube commercials also with links. Again, be careful because if you use those links to sign on with the company it’s just another promotion used by them to induce more sales. As I said, Google the terms JustFab and see what comes online. Take a look now from the date I originally posted this blog. The new blogs that have been posting all are showcasings for the companies, like Shoe Dazzle and such.

Just be an educated consumer and choose wisely. Besides, do you really need someone else to pick out a pair of shoes for you?

Peace,

Sorceress

All works past, present and future are protected under a CCC. Creative Common License, Kaarie Blake Musings by Kaarie Blake is licensed under a Creative Common Attribution-Noncommercial-Noderivs-3.0-Unported License.

45 Responses to “Why Do People Buy And Wear Those Things? “Just Fabulous”!”

  1. when you wearing a shoes then u looks smart and attractive.wearing shoes become person stylish.

    Like

  2. I just stumbled upon this blog, and had to leave a comment. I am a customer of JustFab, and I wanted to let you know…you don’t have to give your credit card info BEFORE you can see any shoes or handbags. There is a link on the main page that allows you to “VIEW CLOSET” before you even enter ANY of your info (i.e., name, email, credit card info). There’s also a fanpage on Facebook, where most of the ladies come on and post a pic of their monthly selections. This allows current customers as well as new or potential customer to get a better idea of the styles they have to offer. I’ve never been scammed, nor has my card ever been charged without my knowledge. Both sites have FABULOUS selections of merchandise. I can understand your scepticism, but you should really give them a try if you love great shoes at an AWESOME price! Here’s the link to get 20% off your first purchase from JustFab (and I am NOT a scammer either! lol)

    I hope that helps you have a somewhat better understanding and viewpoint of the company.

    Like

    • @Caramel: Your comment as promised.

      Like

      • @sorceressofthedark – You are supposed to have a window from the 1st through the 5th of the month to skip for that month. I have a message that pops up to remind me every month and it was the 3rd of this month that I skipped and I was still charged. I don’t know what’s going on but for that to happen two months in a row is total BS! I’ve read the contract and I abided by the rules and it still happened. As I’ve stated previously, the merchandise and credibility of the company seems to have waned and the extra charges without consent and then the refusal to refund my credit card when it clearly showed that I “skipped” for the month was the deal breaker for me. Goodbye JustFab! It’s shoud be JustScam now!!

        Like

    • This website is nothing but a scam and charges ur card every month for not buying anything..who the hell does that! I have order a pair and will NEVER DO IT AGAN! If u like cheap sh*t and getting ur money taken every month then this site is just for you!!

      Like

      • Blue,
        They will not charge you every month if you select the “skip this month” option. However,if you are charged that means it turns into a credit for you to purchase more shoes.

        🙂

        Like

      • That “credit” is a charge on your credit card. It is money deducted from your credit card. Check your credit card statement for verification.

        Like

      • Trisha Hearn Says:

        you can choose to skip the month if you dont see a anything that you like and your card wll not be charged. If you dont your credit card is charged and you receive a credit for one pair of shoes! Should probably read the contract before you jump on it!

        Like

      • This bears repeating, but it’s been said before. You must notify the company that you don’t want their merchandise, then you aren’t charged. If you DO NOT NOTIFY them, you are charged. That’s their policy. Simple fact is unfortunately people don’t read. And you have a certain date to notify them or you’re charged. The contract is long for some to read and they don’t realize what they are getting themselves into, thus this long tirade against these companies. I agree, read contracts. Regardless, once you join, you’re charged monthly whether you purchase or not.

        Like

    • CANCEL YOUR MEMBERSHIP NOW & DO NOT BUY FROM JustFab! The company was okay before they went out and hired a so called “celebrity” name with Kimora Simmons. Previously, to receive a free credit you only needed 100 points, that has now been changed to 350 points before you receive a free credit. For the last two months I have skipped as far as ordering because everything I’ve been sent to select from was total crap but when I got my credit card statement there was a charge on there from JustFab! I called the company and told them what happened and that I was not happy. I was told that their system doesn’t make mistakes as far as charging you when you skip a month and that I had not been charged. I informed the representative that in fact I had been charged and that I was looking at my credit statement and the account as we spoke. Needless to say, I didn’t receive any relief or the amount subtracted. I told her to cancel my membership because this has happened twice in the last two months and it is not right and that the company seemed to have lost credibility since Kimora Simmons became the president. Maybe that’s why she got fired from her own company (Baby Phat)! I thought the customer was always right but in this case I guess them taking your money is what’s right. Order at your own risk!!

      Like

  3. O, and BTW…its not just one shoe and one handbag per month that the “personal shopper” picks out for you. The team of “Personal Stylist” picks out 5-6 shoes and handbags every month and puts them in your “Boutique”. If you don’t like those selections, you can “Request Alternates” and they will go back to the drawing board and put 5-6 different selections in your Boutique. Its $39.95 plus FREE SHIPPING plus FREE RETURN SHIPPING (if you don’t like the item you received for ANY REASON, you can return it at NO CHARGE to you, and they will refund or give you a merchandise credit).Here are the links again:

    Like

  4. ShoeFanatic Says:

    I visited this website as well and it never asked me for my credit card information. I agree to be cautious with your money but perhaps you were given a wrong link that was a scam, but like I said I was never asked for any credit card information in order to sign up for this website.

    Like

  5. If you make one purchase, and don’t read the 2070 word terms agreement, you won’t realize that you’ve “signed up” for a monthly club. They will automatically charge you $39.95 every month. I bought my girlfriend a pair of shoes, and got hit with another $39.95 charge a month later- when I discovered this borderline fraud.

    Sure, my fault for not reading. The stupidity is that they chose this business model. I would have easily bought several pairs of shoes over time. Now they’ve got my $39, and it will be the last penny they get from me. Stupid, stupid, stupid.

    Like

  6. okay website Says:

    that’s strange… they didn’t ask me for my credit card info… and it’s been about 5 months since I’ve joined… lol granted, I’ve yet to buy anything also…but that’s another story (I really haven’t seen anything I like yet… worthy enough for me to spend $40 for)

    Like

  7. I’ve received a few other comments that I haven’t approved. All were positives for this company’s site. The reason I didn’t approve them was because they linked back directly to the company and were suspicious/labeled as spam.
    As far as asking for a credit card, it seems they have changed their policy. I can’t seem to get them to stop sending my emails about their “fabulous” shoes and handbags…lol. Originally, when I would evaluate what their shoppers would choose for me, I would negate each choice. Didn’t matter apparently. The shopper must think they know better, because they keep sending me the same styles each month. At least they’re going into my spam folder now.
    I do know some people are happy with them. That’s great. This is my opinion, and others have theirs. The internet is full of choices. Make yours wisely.
    Peace.
    Sorceress

    Like

    • Caramel Says:

      It sounds like you still have an active account and you’re still subscribed to their email updates and newsletters. If you don’t want to receive the emails from them, you can simply unsubscribe when you log into your account. Just go to “My Account” and towards the bottom, you can uncheck the box for email updates and newletters. HTH

      Like

  8. i think the reason for the positive comments that refer back to the justfab company website is because when we leave a reply, there is a space for name, email and website. so i can see why the comments refer back to justfab’s site. people like me will fill in the blank “website” for justfab.com.
    as for their business ethic, shoedazzle.com owned by kim kardashian runs on the same type of business model. i joined both shoedazzle and justfab. and i never had to give up my credit card until i made my first purchase. and the purses and shoes they “picked” out for you are tacky at times but there are some good buys. and you get a wide selection to choose from, not just a pair each month. and when i dont like anything for that month, i just click “skip this month” and i wont be charged. pretty much no hassle, and i enjoy browsing the variety selections. they are steal for $40 each especially for boots they have in the winter. i already got 2 of my friends hooked on these two shoe sites. the heels are really a steal for $40 compared to mall prices and the quality is compareable. now i dont feel bad when i mess up a pair of $40 shoes.

    Like

    • Akismet links comments back to either spam or directly to sites Ashley.

      Like

    • i ordered shoes from just fab. they were OK; not comfortable & sort of cheap looking. the next month i was charged another $40 on my card. It was really tough to cancel the account because you have to actually call them and nobody answers. i canceled through email and now i am crossing my fingers i don’t get hit with another charge.

      Like

  9. wow…i was just about to go on the website because I saw the commercial….thank u very much u just saved me from wasting my time!!!!

    Like

  10. i shop from them and they never charge me nothing extra, and they pay the return shipping if necessary, and they don’t ask me about my credit card in the questioner and the shoes are just FABULOUS!

    Like

    • I’m very happy for you that you are a satisfied customer. Obviously, they do have your credit card now, however, if you believe the shoes are just “FABULOUS!”, or you couldn’t make such a statement. Thank you for your comment, ANNIE.

      Like

  11. A coworker told me about this site so I signed up, saw nothing about a monthly fee saw a pair of shoes I loved, bought them, again nothing about a fee. When the shoes came in the box there was also an envelope that I could have easily ignored (im sure many people do) that said that now that I am a VIP member for making a purchase I get treated so wonderfully that they charge me 40 bucks a month if i dont take action by the 6th day of each month. Are you kidding me? what a slimy move. The people who run this site clearly have no morals and might as well be selling crack to small children. They probably made decent money off being slime bags but overall eventually they will lose much more money by losing business. As Steve said, I don’t need to buy 12 pairs of shoes per year but I would have easily bought 3 or 4 pairs per year versus the 1 pair period i bought when i realized what a scam this was. Also when i tried to cancel online it told me i had to call so some poor girl who probably gets paid minimum wage had to try to get me to change my mind. Also normally I am a frugal shopper and will look for the best deal possible but the shoes I bought from there ended up only being 32 bucks because of the 20% off and free shipping but i saw them on some other sites for 25 bucks so save your money.

    Like

    • Diana, good for you! Good for being a frugal shopper, good for checking out what was actually in that box! If you hadn’t checked out that envelope, your card would have been charged 12 times for the next year at $40 bucks a clip ($480 plus whatever else they might throw in) if you didn’t take action by the 6th of each and every month.
      As I stand, each site deserves to be checked out. Some consumers are happy with the service they get. Others realize sites take them for as much as they can get if the fine print isn’t scrutinized carefully.
      Only you, as a consumer, hold the power to your credit card purchases. Only you, as a consumer, hold the power to say no. Only you, as a consumer, hold the power to read about what others have to say about various companies.

      Like

  12. I just joined up for this site but luckily I haven’t given any credit card info yet, and I am just planning to call the company and cancel my subscription.

    From what I can tell, the site is not doing anything technically illegal, but why they do is immoral. Basically, their payment plan is something like Netflix; they deduct money from your card every month, but unlike Netflix they do not make it clear. Yes, they do give you the option to opt out of paying for a particular month, but they don’t make it clear that if you don’t ‘skip this month’ you will still be charged. Technically, you CAN use the site without being cheated out of money, but you have to be really on top of ‘skipping’ if you don’t want shoes that month. It’s annoying. Basically it all seems like it’s more trouble than it’s worth.

    Just go to Payless when you feel like new shoes! Same amount of money and no cheating you! And you get to browse the selections yourself, instead of relying on their ‘personal shoppers’.

    If you decide to go ahead and sign up anyway, just be certain to get on the website regularly and ‘skip’ the months you don’t want to lose money! 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Savy, Thanks for checking out my blog and also for looking into “Just Fabulous” so well. It seems many consumers do not understand what the difference is between as you put “technically illegal” vs. “immoral”. Smart shoppers really do need to understand the fine print before they so blatantly give out their card numbers.
      And yes, Payless offers BOGO so often, you can probably get even better deals, pick your own styles, try on the shoes and you can choose from the Payless website, also. That’s an option, too.

      Like

  13. Well I buy from this site all the time and the quality of every shoe I bought is well put it isn’t a scam, so I don’t know why you’re getting so worked up about. I even called the company a few times and they are very friendly, maybe you should go deeper into your investigation, before accusing don’t you think.

    Like

    • @nelly: No investigation here, just a report on my experience. Plus the follow-up comments of other experienced shoppers and mostly, their dissatisfaction with the services/contracts/wording of contracts of JustFab. That’s what this blog is about, experiences with retailers, both online and in-person. “Why Do People Buy And Wear Those Things?” was created to show the consumer’s experience with retailers, both happy and non-happy. It doesn’t only involve the product. It involves customer service, how green the company is, fair trade practices, labor laws, the list is endless.
      Thanks for taking the time to reply.

      Like

  14. I’ve been using justfab and never had a problem with it. They didn’t ask for my credit card info until the first purchase and the people that hate the site is because they DON’T READ their terms or how the subscription works. That’s your fault… It’s actually pretty simple, it’s cheap, $40 for shoes or a purse is damn cheap if you ask me. The selection is not that good every month, honestly. BUT you can always skip a month before the 6th of the month and if you forget to skip the month, just use the credit the next month, or the next, or the next. People make it so difficult for themselves. It’s really not that hard, ladies. Happy shopping!!!

    Like

    • Hi Mia…”Hate” is a strong term, but many people and many other links are surfacing about “JustFabulous” and their policies. You are saying to “use the credit the next month”, however, every other person that has commented has said that they have had actual money removed from their credit cards and that’s what made them extremely cautious about this company. The fact that money was taken from them without their actual purchasing of shoes or handbags. Not one person yet, except you Mia, has come forth to report a “credit’ given, on this site or another site. Perhaps you would like to give us more information on this “credit” that only you find you can use? I’d be happy to show it to my readers with the appropriate proof, thank you!

      Like

      • SweetCaramel Says:

        I actually tried to comment about the credit and my good experience with this company MONTHS ago, but you didn’t approve my comment (I guess because I wasn’t bashing the company). And maybe this one won’t be approved either. But I have to agree that it’s moreso the people who DON’T READ who wind up being “unjustly charged”. However, (as I tried to state before) you only get charged if you do NOT make a purchase or “skip the month” by the 5th of every month. If you fail to do either, you WILL be charged on the 6th and then have a credit on yoru account that can be used AT ANY TIME. I don’t think a company that is a “scam” would host contest and have give aways on a normal basis (JustFab does this). This company is by far one of THEE BEST companies I have ever experienced on every level! If only people would take the time to READ before giving out your personal information, you would feel “scammed”!

        Like

      • @Caramel: Akismet spammed your original comment because of the links you entered into it. I went back into my comment archive to restore it. I removed the links that referred back to credits for JustFab and approved the comment.
        As you can see I do approve comments that are appreciative of JustFab. Quite frankly, I don’t get many. What you see is what you get. I have no reason to moderate a comment in sole support of my blog. I am not contributing to, nor am I a customer of a company that will reap the benefits should someone click on a link in my blog to JustFabulous or any business I write about.
        What people are calling a scam is the idea that when they sign the contract with JustFab, $39.95 is automatically deducted from their credit cards each month, whether they purchase a pair of shoes or a handbag. If they don’t purchase by the 5th or 6th of the month, apparently a credit goes into their account which they can then use towards a purchase of the company’s goods. Here’s the big problem. The consumer’s money is sitting in the bank of JustFab making interest, while the consumer has nothing to show for their hard earned dollar, if they didn’t choose an item. Multiply that $39.95 by however many people have credits and one can only imagine how much money JustFab is making in interest alone while some angry people sit and wait to make a purchase, others are calling to cancel their subscription and others are waiting to find an item to their liking.
        The point of this whole matter is, why would anyone give their money to a company to hold in advance for a purchase that hasn’t been made yet for merchandise they haven’t seen? JustFab isn’t a bank giving back interest on your account while your money sits in their account making more money for them. They are a business. Making money is what they do. And some folks just don’t like the way they have chosen to make money from unsuspecting people who don’t bother to read the fine print. Education and the internet is the best way to learn about what’s out there.
        Thank you for commenting, SweetCaramel, and always be an educated consumer!

        Like

      • SweetCaramel Says:

        You make very good points. However, I don’t think it’s wise to sign a “contract” of ANY kind WITHOUT READING. And it’s clearly stated in the “contract” that JustFab is a “monthly shoe club”, and the membership is $39.95. You never have to pay if you don’t want something for the month. But IF YOU DON’T, all you have to do, is click one simple button so that you don’t get charged. It baffles me why consumers find that so difficult to understand. Not to mention, they only begin charging you monthly AFTER you have made a purchase. So say you sign up and never make a purchase for 6 months, and never log in to “skip the month”, you will NOT have been charged. But once you make your first purchase, you are now a “real” member and it is at that point that you need to start “skipping” the month to avoid charges. I thnk it’s really simple. I find the club exciting & very easy to use. I have NEVER been charged when I didn’t want to be. As a rule, I always “skip the month” right on the 1st, rather I plan to make a purchase or not. Just as a precaution. “Be an educated consumer”, you say??? THAT entails READING! 😉 That’s my only point. READ the “contract” so that you UNDERSTAND exactly how the club/membership works!

        Like

      • Consumers don’t bother to read contracts, and if they do, haphazardly at best. Which is why so many complaints begin after a situation. Many are just trusting individuals. But remember too, that apparently, JustFab has been repeatedly altering its sales campaign towards the public. When I first received their promotional material, I was asked for my credit card information to prove that I would be a legitimate customer of this company. Apparently back then, a customer was required to sign for the monthly shoe club immediately with their credit card and may have been charged as customers that don’t purchase are being charged now. That didn’t last long and JustFab then changed their practices.
        One respondent, Diana talks of an “envelope” she received in her first order, telling her of her new VIP status. Which of course, includes the infamous monthly charge that she didn’t have access to before.
        I’m wondering if the company is using different business models demographically and profiling their anticipated customers. Have you Googled and seen the complaints? Something is definitely awry here and I’m sure in time a final report will explain why there is so much dissatisfaction.
        For those that use the special links that JustFab supplies to its customers where a new customer clicks on it and if they purchase from that link, the original customer earns credits towards their purchases, of course they are delighted and exuberant people of the company. They are the ones that can continue to receive shoes and merchandise at discounted prices. So for those future customers that see a link invite to JustFab on a blog that tells you to check the site out, remember, you are feeding the shoe habit of that person. That’s all part of JustFab’s club membership too. How to draw in new members. Google how many personal sites/blogs are dedicated to JustFab and then have a personal link/invite for you to check out what’s going on at this company. Kind of reminds me of a pyramid. Look closely at these blogs because they really are nothing more than advertisements for the company.

        Like

  15. witchyWife Says:

    I’m really at a loss to understand WHY any intelligent, educated female would need to have some UNKNOWN person pick out CHEAP shoes for them. It baffled my mind. They can go pick out their own ugly slute shoes cheaper at a Wal Mart or Target.why not buy three decent pairs of shoes for the cost of MEMBERSHIP fee if that’s all you can afford???????????????

    Like

    • As far as I am aware, there isn’t an actual “fee” for membership, however, your credit card is charged by the 6th of every month if you do not make the company aware that you do not want to purchase their selection for you that month. Wal Mart online does have shoes that retail for up to $450.00, currently a two-tone boot in calf leather. Target online showed a pair of boots for $69.99 as their highest priced pair. Everyone has their opinion as to style, and that’s what fashion is all about. Thank you for taking the time to read my blog! I appreciate your comment!

      Like

  16. Like one of the other posts, I made a purchase that I was satisfied with but I missed the next month’s email notification of a new set of shoe/handbag options which cost me $39.95. I decided to cancel my account and have found it extremely difficult to do so.
    I will not bash the company but I do find it very suspicious that there is no online option to cancel or remove my credit card information. The hold times are long and filled with the commercial song that soon becomes very annoying. I spoke with a live chat operatior who only tried to convince me to stay and referred me back to the 866#. Now I’ve approached the road of “this is bad business which will result in a bad review of customer service.” I am very disappointed.

    Like

    • Interesting that there isn’t an online option to cancel or remove your credit card information. That is a very unfortunate situation. I’m sorry to hear that the company isn’t being responsive to your consumer needs, Denise. You can try the Better Business Bureau in reporting their tactics in the difficulties you are having in cancelling your account, and also, your credit card company might be helpful in refuting the charges. Good luck.

      Like

  17. PeachyBrie Says:

    So I too like most thought the idea of 40$ shoes/bags was awesome. I signed up, I DID NOT have to give my credit card information until I bought something. Which I did, a adorable pair of brown knee high boots which I got for half off because it was my first purchase. So after much anticipation my boots arrived at my door. In my excitement I pulled them out of their box to put them on right then and there in my pajamas. As I went to unzip them the zipper broke in half, like non-repairable broke. I couldn’t believe it, so I called JustFab to exchange them and found out I couldn’t because they don’t have them in my size anymore…. So I asked for it to be put as a credit in my account for a purchase at a later date. Then I found your blog and after some other research I decided to just get a refund and deactivate my account. So I call them back and explain that I would just like a refund and for them to close my account, the lady then told me I would be charged a 5.95$ restocking fee, I asked her how was she going to restock a pair of boots that are broken. She replied with, “Uhm, well…” *CLICK* SHE HUNG UP ON ME. So I called back; now mind you, every time you call be prepared to be on hold for about 8-15 minutes with crappy hold music; I finally get through to someone and ask to speak to a manager straight away-I got put on hold for another 10ish minutes.I finally get a hold of a manager and explain what happened and that I was not happy at the fact that their product broke, I can’t exchange it AND I got hung up on all in one morning. She apologized, tried to offer to cover the restocking fee AND offer me 40 points to my account. Which by the way doesn’t do anything because you can’t redeem your points until you have at least 100 of them and even then the first thing you can get at 100pts are insoles…. really now… Anyway, I thanked her for not hanging up on me and for actually doing her job but that all I wanted was for her to refund my account once they receive the boots I ordered and to cancel my account and to NOT charge my card another 39.95 for next month as I am canceling my account. I then verified if she understood what I wanted, she said yes, I then asked her if this call was being recorded, she said yes, so I told her that if my card gets charged next month that I had no issues contacting my attorney and being as the call was recorded she could not deny what I asked of her company and what I was told the company was doing for me in regards to refunding me W/O charging me the 5.95$ restocking fee AND canceling my account. Here’s hoping.

    Overall, I made a mistake by signing up with this company, I learned from it and I am not moving on, and running to PayLess to find some brown boots that WONT break upon taking them out of the box hehehe.

    Like

  18. […] We already know about the online shoe shopping clubs. We know about the contacts called TOS (terms of service)  they tell you to read before you sign up for their $39.95 specials but the consumer never does and then they’re so sorry later because their credit card is charged every month whether they buy from the online site or not. Scroll down and read what consumers have to say about the shoe shopping clubs here on a former post: https://sorceress2.wordpress.com/2010/10/23/why-do-people-say-and-do-those-things-just-fabulous/. […]

    Like

  19. This site is complete scam! They advertised false information about free shipping both way but charge you a $5.95 fee for restocking fee and also charged unauthorized charge.

    Like

  20. Just fab is a scam. Bought my girlfriend’s sister shoes on their site, they did not fit her and they refused to give her a replacement. To make matters worse they charged my one time payment to join their VIP site three more times and I have been waiting two weeks for my credit. That company has a class action lawsuit. I recommend not ever giving them a credit card. Soon this company’s shady business transactions will catch up to them. Maybe the owners need to fire their managers

    Like

  21. continuously i used to read smaller content which also clear their motive, and that is also
    happening with this post which I am reading here.

    Like

  22. Definitely believe that that you said. Your favourite justification appeared
    to be on the web the simplest thing to remember of.
    I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while other
    people think about issues that they just
    do not realize about. You controlled to hit the
    nail upon the highest and also defined out
    the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal.
    Will likely be again to get more. Thank you

    Like

Leave a Reply

